I'm Anja, the voice of this blog.

Born in 1981, I am a country girl (born & raised), Mama to 2 furry babies (Jessie & Lily) and since May 2015 mama of twin boys. 

Life with me is never straight forward but very unconventional, at the end of the day, I do things my way, which is rarely mainstream.
I lived my dream and don’t regret it one bit. I grew up in a small village in Germany and spend a year as Au pair in Nanuet, NY before I moved to Newcastle, UK in December 2003. 

I traveled, I had a great job, I had a great time, I had the privilege of working with some amazing people,  I have been mentored by some of the top managers in the industry. I made a life for myself and had a group of wonderful friends. Life was great and I loved it. After living in the UK for 9 years, I decided to move back to Germany in August 2012.

My main reason for moving back to Germany was that I always wanted to be a mom and I wanted my kids to grow up close to my own family (at least for a few years). I had read and researched Single Motherhood since 2007 and in late 2011 I decided that the time is right to become a Single Mom by Choice. Well easier said then done to be honest, but eventually I fell pregnant using donor sperm via at home insemination. My fraternal twins were born May 2015.
With this blog I want to show family near and far, what we are up to in our day to day life and keep track of different projects that I am working on.

Wishing you peace in your days,


No comments:

Post a Comment